Skip to content

10,000 Birds and IBRRC

August 26, 2009
Juvenile Double-Crested Cormorant
Juvenile Double-Crested Cormorant

IBRRC is an amazing place to volunteer. I’ve only worked there a few months but it doesn’t take long to sense the dedication and care that the staff and volunteers practice everyday. I don’t know what it is that keeps everyone coming back for more, the lovely smell of fish that covers your clothes when you go home, or the many colors of bird poop that you might be wearing when you walk out the door. What it comes down to is that it’s all about the birds and  I think Charlie at 10,000 Birds had a good feel for for the allure of the place in his second report from his visit here.

More from the IBRRC – releasing cormorants

If you missed part one it is

The IBRRC: special place, special people (Part One)

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2009 12:47 am

    Hi Cheryl
    Thanks for the comments and the link back. Much appreciated. I hope I did get close to explaining what an amazing place the IBRRC is and how much I admire its volunteers. You do a remarkable job, and are much-needed.
    Thanks again for the warm welcome.
    Charlie

Leave a comment